Singapore Navy’s new ships

Littoral Mission Vessels will eventually replace the existing Fearless-class Patrol Vessels.

Singapore Navy launches first of 8 new warships

By Loke Kok Fai

SINGAPORE: The Republic of Singapore Navy (RSN) launched the first of eight new warships, titled Independence, on Friday (Jul 3).

Compared to the Patrol Vessels, these LMVs have various customisable mission modules, including medical containers and unmanned systems, that can be reconfigured to respond to different circumstances and roles from counter-piracy, mine clearing to humanitarian assistance and disaster relief operations.

To continue reading, please click here.


Previous Article
Next Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *